Improving mainstream services for LGBT+ people

eQuality works with service providers in the UK to improve the experience LGBT+ people receive, and to showcase examples of best practice.

The eQuality Award is a charter mark that shows organisations have high standards of service for their lesbian, gay, bisexual and trans (LGBT+) clients.  Organisations can use the quality standards to assess how effective they are at providing services which are inclusive of LGBT+ people.

The eQuality Charter Mark will show your LGBT+ clients that they are welcome in your service and that you are working in line with equalities legislation.

What’s Involved?


Book your eQuality training today and receive a full-day, or half-day session which will explore topical issues, such as:

  • Legal context for LGBT+ inclusion
  • Historical Context
  • Understanding Heteronormativity
  • Exploring Language and Terms
  • Personal Leadership
  • Case Studies
  • SMART Action Planning and Next Steps


There are three levels of quality standards in the eQuality Charter Mark:

1. Level One is a self-assessment tool that allows you to examine where your organisation currently is in relation to LGBT+ inclusion;

2. Level Two is where you start planning for any changes and developments that need to be implemented in your organisation;

3. Level Three means you have implemented the necessary changes and are able to evidence that you are providing a ‘best practice’ service for your LGBT+ clients.

To get started on your journey towards LGBT+ eQuality, click here to get in touch.


Once you have completed your assessment, you will receive your eQuality certificate to display, a report detailing what has been done well and where improvement is needed, and we will showcase your service on our website.

Click here to see which organisations have so far been awarded the eQuality Charter Mark.

How do I find out more?
eQuality Team phone: 0 752 725 7165.

© LGBT eQuality 2021. All rights reserved.